© 2019 by JLHCA, Inc.

  • White Instagram Icon
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

Call Us: 919.934.2145 /  1102 Massey Street | P.O. Drawer 711, Smithfield, NC 27577

JLHCA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

2018 - 2020 Term

JLHCA, like all community action agencies, is governed by a tripartite board with representatives from the public, private, and low-income sectors. Representatives are elected to 2-year terms.
 

Public Sector

Robert W. Atkinson
Retired: Program Director

Fayetteville  Community College
Email:
ratk1@msn.com

Ursela McLean
Department of Corrections
Email:
urselamclean@yahoo.com

Barbara McKoy
Harnett County Commissioner
Email:
bmckoy@harnett.org

Tim Sloan
Lee County Commissioner
Email:
timothysloan@phizer.com

Dawn Winn-Burdo
Division of Child Development & Early Education
Email:
dcwburdo@msn.com

Cameron Sharpe
Lee County Commissioner
Email:
csharpe@leecountync.gov

Private Sector

Joyce Holloman
Communications & Senior Services of

Johnston County

Senior Services Director
Email:
joyce@cssjohnston.org

Jerry Lemmond
Retired Lee County Emergency Medical Services
Email:
ems210_4858@yahoo.com

Louise Sewell
Retired Real-Estate Broker
Email:
elpsewell10@hotmail.com

Jim Currin
Retired Social Science Teacher Triton High School
Email:
jcurrin@embarqmail.com

Disadvantaged Sector

Jackie McMillian
Central Carolina Community College

JobLink Coordinator
Email:
jmcmillian5@gmail.com

David Barber
KS Bank

Branch Manager
Email:
dbarber@ksbankinc.com

Rev. Frank Taylor
Coats Church of God of Prophesy

Pastor
Email:
har-very@hotmail.com

Kayla Perry
H.S. Representative
Email:
khalaperry@yahoo.com

Pamela Thombs
North Carolina Central University 

Director of Consumer Financial Transactions
Email:
pthombs1@nccu.edu

Melissa Johnson

Johnston County Partnership For Children

Early Care & Education Manager
Email:
mjohnson@pfcjc.org

Roger Pope
Bank of Four Oaks

Vice-President Commercial Lender
Email:
rwpope@fouroaksbank.com

Yuriria Hernandez
H. S. Representative
Email:
yurih2086@gmail.com