© 2019 by JLHCA, Inc.

  • White Instagram Icon
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

Contact Us: 919.934.2145 /  1102 Massey Street | P.O. Drawer 711, Smithfield, NC 27577

JLHCA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

2018 - 2020 Term

JLHCA, like all community action agencies, is governed by a tripartite board with representatives from the public, private, and low-income sectors. Representatives are elected to 2-year terms.
 

Public Sector

Robert W. Atkinson

Johnston County Commissioner Representative

Email: ratk1@msn.com

Ursela McLean
Harnett County Commissioner Representative
Email:
urselamclean@yahoo.com

Barbara McKoy
Harnett County Commissioner
Email:
bmckoy@harnett.org

Arianna Del Palazzo
Lee County Commissioner
Email:
adelpalazzo@leecountync.gov

Dawn Winn-Burdo
Division of Child Development & Early Education
Email:
dcwburdo@msn.com

Cameron Sharpe
Lee County Commissioner
Email:
csharpe@leecountync.gov

Private Sector

Joyce Holloman
Community & Senior Services of

Johnston County

Senior Services Director
Email:
joyce@cssjohnston.org

Jerry Lemmond
Lee County Enrichment Center
Email:
ems210_4858@yahoo.com

Lucy Washington
Johnston County Citizen's Association
Email:
luwashington@ymail.com

Jim Currin
Boone Trail Ruritan Club
Email:
jcurrin@embarqmail.com

Disadvantaged Sector

Jackie McMillian
CSBG PAC Representative - Lee County

Email: jmcmillian5@gmail.com

David Barber
KS Bank

Email: dbarber@ksbankinc.com

Rev. Frank Taylor
CSBG PAC Representative - Harnett County
Email: har-very@hotmail.com

Charletta Sanders

Homeless Representative
Email: 

Pamela Thombs

Legal Aid of Eastern North Carolina

Email: pthombs1@nccu.edu

Melissa Johnson

Johnston County Partnership For Children

Early Care & Education Manager
Email:
mjohnson@pfcjc.org

Kelvin Redd
PNC Bank

Branch Mgr/Asst Vice President
Email:
kelvin.redd@pnc.com

Yuriria Hernandez
H. S. Representative
Email:
yurih2086@gmail.com